[closed] Recording a track with jerks - bug or not? Possible without jerks?

You can tell us what you like or don't like in AlpineQuest, and what you would like to see in future releases.
User avatar
Ingensor
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 10:23 am

[closed] Recording a track with jerks - bug or not? Possible without jerks?

Post by Ingensor » Thu May 14, 2020 10:53 am

Hello! ;)
I have a question. Is it right that the track is drawn with jerks? That is, for some time it is not displayed on the screen (arrow in the screenshot)
If there is a track record of the first 60 seconds - no jerks. And then there is a record with jerks in the display ... This is a bug or not?

Maybe there is some user settings to drawing was without jerks, as in the first 60 seconds?
Thanks in advance!


Image

User avatar
Ingensor
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 10:23 am

Re: Recording a track with jerks - bug or not? Possible without jerks?

Post by Ingensor » Tue May 26, 2020 12:29 pm

Is there any option to record a track without delay and jerks? In "user_settings.conf" possible to change it? :roll:

Psyberia-Support
Site Admin
Posts: 4884
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 9:41 pm

Re: Recording a track with jerks - bug or not? Possible without jerks?

Post by Psyberia-Support » Tue Jun 09, 2020 2:18 pm

Hi and sorry for the delay.
The recorded track only updates every few seconds to save battery.
But if you activate the setting "Display last locations" the missing locations will be displayed.
Do you like AlpineQuest ? Leave a small comment on Google Play !

User avatar
Ingensor
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 10:23 am

Re: Recording a track with jerks - bug or not? Possible without jerks?

Post by Ingensor » Tue Jun 09, 2020 2:58 pm

Thank you very much!!! I forgot about this setting, sorry...

Psyberia-Support
Site Admin
Posts: 4884
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 9:41 pm

Re: Recording a track with jerks - bug or not? Possible without jerks?

Post by Psyberia-Support » Tue Jun 16, 2020 2:09 pm

Hi again,
I've published beta version 2.2.6.r6357 with a user new setting to control how often recorded data is updated:

Code: Select all

landmarks.progress.update_delay_s=3
By default it's 3 (seconds), but you can set to 2 or 1. However it will redraw the map more often and so use little more battery.
Do you like AlpineQuest ? Leave a small comment on Google Play !

User avatar
Ingensor
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 10:23 am

Re: [closed] Recording a track with jerks - bug or not? Possible without jerks?

Post by Ingensor » Fri Jun 19, 2020 9:37 am

Psyberia-Support
Thank you so much!

Post Reply