deleting downloaded maps

For all other discussions about AlpineQuest
misanthrope

deleting downloaded maps

Post by misanthrope » Tue May 26, 2015 3:04 pm

Hi
I am a novice but very enthusiastic user though not savvy. Should I delete downloaded maps when I have finished using them? If so, is this by "CLEAR DATA" under App info? Thank you.

Psyberia-Support
Site Admin
Posts: 4957
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 9:41 pm

Re: deleting downloaded maps

Post by Psyberia-Support » Tue May 26, 2015 5:20 pm

Hi,
No you don't have to. There's no problem by keeping stored maps, it's even better since you may need them again.
To clear the data of a map, open the "Maps explorer" of the application ("Maps" menu -> "Explore maps"), then long press a map and select "Clear data".
Let me know if you have any issue.
Best regards
Do you like AlpineQuest ? Leave a small comment on Google Play !

Post Reply