deleting downloaded maps

Post a reply


This question is a means of preventing automated form submissions by spambots.
Smilies
:D :) ;) :( :o :shock: :? 8-) :lol: :x :P :oops: :cry: :evil: :twisted: :roll: :!: :?: :idea: :arrow: :| :mrgreen: :geek: :ugeek:

BBCode is ON
[img] is ON
[flash] is OFF
[url] is ON
Smilies are ON

Topic review
   

If you wish to attach one or more files enter the details below.

Expand view Topic review: deleting downloaded maps

Re: deleting downloaded maps

by Psyberia-Support » Tue May 26, 2015 5:20 pm

Hi,
No you don't have to. There's no problem by keeping stored maps, it's even better since you may need them again.
To clear the data of a map, open the "Maps explorer" of the application ("Maps" menu -> "Explore maps"), then long press a map and select "Clear data".
Let me know if you have any issue.
Best regards

deleting downloaded maps

by misanthrope » Tue May 26, 2015 3:04 pm

Hi
I am a novice but very enthusiastic user though not savvy. Should I delete downloaded maps when I have finished using them? If so, is this by "CLEAR DATA" under App info? Thank you.

Top