Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
en:help:v2:workspaces [2016/04/11 20:54]
alpinequest
en:help:v2:workspaces [2018/03/02 18:38] (current)
alpinequest
Line 1: Line 1:
 <​sub>​[[en:​help|Online Help]] > [[en:​help:​v2|AlpineQuest 2.x]]</​sub>​ <​sub>​[[en:​help|Online Help]] > [[en:​help:​v2|AlpineQuest 2.x]]</​sub>​
 ====== How to use workspaces? ====== ====== How to use workspaces? ======
 +\\
 Workspaces allow users to have different working environments in one single application. By having their own maps, workspaces are an easy way to work at different locations and with different maps. Workspaces allow users to have different working environments in one single application. By having their own maps, workspaces are an easy way to work at different locations and with different maps.
  
Line 18: Line 18:
   * Saved and displayed landmarks.   * Saved and displayed landmarks.
  
 +\\
  
 ===== How to create a new workspace? ===== ===== How to create a new workspace? =====
- +\\ 
-  * Click on the "''​**Maps**''"​ {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}} menu and on "''​**Available maps**''"​ {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}};​ +  * Tap on the "''​**Maps**''"​ {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}} menu icon and on "''​**Available maps**''"​ {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}};​ 
-  * In the installed maps list, click on the "''​**Switch workspace**''"​ {{:​icon_03.png?​nolink}} ​button;+  * In the installed ​on-demand ​maps list, tap on the "''​**Switch workspace**''"​ {{:​icon_03.png?​nolink}} ​icon; 
 +  * Tap on "''​**Create**''"​ {{:​icon_04.png?​nolink}};
  
 {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​workspace-create-1.jpg?​nolink }} {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​workspace-create-1.jpg?​nolink }}
- +\\ 
-  * Click on the "''​**Create**''"​ {{:​icon_04.png?​nolink}} button; +  * Type a name {{:​icon_05.png?​nolink}} for your new workspace and tap "''​**Ok**''"​ {{:​icon_06.png?​nolink}} to validate;
-  * Enter a name {{:​icon_05.png?​nolink}} for your new workspace and click on "''​**Ok**''"​ {{:​icon_06.png?​nolink}} to validate;+
   * The workspace is created and selected;   * The workspace is created and selected;
-  * Click on "''​**Add new maps**''"​ {{:​icon_07.png?​nolink}} to [[en:​help:​maps:​stored:​install|install ​all the maps you need]].+  * Tap on "''​**Add new maps**''"​ {{:​icon_07.png?​nolink}} to add all the maps you need.
  
-{{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} Instead of a choosing ​a name in {{:​icon_05.png?​nolink}},​ you can enter the absolute path of an existing and empty folder to store all the workspace data (e.g. "''/​storage/​sdcard/​MapDataItaly/''"​).+{{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} Instead of a typing ​a name in {{:​icon_05.png?​nolink}},​ you can type the absolute path of an existing and empty folder to store all the workspace data (e.g. "''/​storage/​sdcard/​MapDataItaly/''"​).
  
 {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​workspace-create-2.jpg?​nolink }} {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​workspace-create-2.jpg?​nolink }}
  
 +\\
  
 ===== How to switch to another workspace? ===== ===== How to switch to another workspace? =====
 +\\
 +Once you've created at least one more workspace, a workspace chooser in displayed in the main menu:
 +  * Tap the main menu icon {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}} and on the current workspace name {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}};​
 +  * Select another workspace {{:​icon_03.png?​nolink}}.
  
- +Alternativelyyou can also select another workspace from the "''​**Switch workspace**''"​ {{:icon_04.png?​nolink}} ​icon of the on-demand installed maps list.
-  * In the installed maps listclick on the "''​**Switch workspace**''"​ {{:icon_01.png?​nolink}} button; +
-  * Select {{:icon_02.png?​nolink}} the workspace you want to restore; +
-  * The current workspace is saved, the selected one restored.+
  
 {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​workspace-switch.jpg?​nolink }} {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​workspace-switch.jpg?​nolink }}
  
 +\\
  
 ===== How to delete a workspace? ===== ===== How to delete a workspace? =====
 +\\
 +To delete the current workspace:
 +  * Tap the main menu icon {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}} and on the current workspace name {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}};​
 +  * Tap on "''​**Delete**''"​ {{:​icon_03.png?​nolink}};​
 +  * Tap on "''​**Yes**''"​ {{:​icon_04.png?​nolink}} to confirm your choice.
  
-  * In the installed maps list, click on the "''​**Switch workspace**''" ​{{:icon_01.png?​nolink}} ​button; +{{:icon_warning.png?​nolink}} Be careful that all the data associated to the selected workspace will be deleted, there is no way to restore it.
-  * Be sure to have previously selected {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}} the workspace to delete; +
-  * Click on the "''​**Delete**''"​ {{:​icon_03.png?​nolink}} button; +
-  * Click on "''​**Yes**''"​ {{:​icon_04.png?​nolink}} to confirm. +
- +
-Be careful that all the data associated to the selected workspace will be deleted, there is no way to restore it.+
  
 {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​workspace-delete.jpg?​nolink }} {{ :​en:​help:​v2:​workspace-delete.jpg?​nolink }}

Choose language:

Online help