Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Next revision
Previous revision
en:help:v2:maps:on-demand-clear-data [2016/04/21 23:44]
alpinequest created
en:help:v2:maps:on-demand-clear-data [2016/05/26 12:12]
alpinequest
Line 3: Line 3:
 ====== How to clear stored data? ====== ====== How to clear stored data? ======
 \\ \\
-All the data you store for a map (by displaying it or using [[en:help:maps:​v2:​on-demand-store-area|the store area tool]]) is added to its local storage space which will grow on demand. At any time, you can this data:+All the data you store for a map (by displaying it or using [[en:​help:​v2:maps:​on-demand-store-area|the store area tool]]) is added to its local storage space which will grow on demand. At any time, you can this data:
   * Click on the "''​**Maps & layers**''"​ {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}} menu, and select "''​**Available maps**''"​ {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}} to list all your maps;   * Click on the "''​**Maps & layers**''"​ {{:​icon_01.png?​nolink}} menu, and select "''​**Available maps**''"​ {{:​icon_02.png?​nolink}} to list all your maps;
   * Click on the "''​**Menu**''"​ {{:​icon_03.png?​nolink}} icon of the map you want to clear the data;   * Click on the "''​**Menu**''"​ {{:​icon_03.png?​nolink}} icon of the map you want to clear the data;
   * Select "''​**Clear data**''"​ {{:​icon_04.png?​nolink}};​   * Select "''​**Clear data**''"​ {{:​icon_04.png?​nolink}};​
   * Click on "''​**Yes**''"​ to confirm your action.   * Click on "''​**Yes**''"​ to confirm your action.
- 
-{{ :​en:​help:​maps:​stored:​clear-area.jpg?​nolink }} 
  
 {{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} If the selected map were currently displayed, it will be removed from the displayed maps. {{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} If the selected map were currently displayed, it will be removed from the displayed maps.
  
 {{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} This action will clear all the data of the selected map. In order to store and clear data by pieces, you need to use [[en:​help:​v2:​workspaces|workspaces]]. {{:​icon_help.png?​nolink}} This action will clear all the data of the selected map. In order to store and clear data by pieces, you need to use [[en:​help:​v2:​workspaces|workspaces]].
 +
 +{{ :​en:​help:​v2:​maps:​on-demand-clear-area.jpg?​nolink }}
  

Choose language:

Online help